Renault teams with Irish Restaurant Awards 2017

Renault Ireland and The Restaurant Association of Ireland have announced Renault Ireland as the official car partner of the Irish Restaurant Awards 2017, writes Trish Whelan . The Irish Restaurant Awards (RAI) will travel around the country driving new Renault models for a series of regional events this March to announce county and regional award winners across 15 different categories. County winners will be announced at four regional events with over 600 guests expected to attend each. This year’s host counties for the events are Kilkenny, Fermanagh, Limerick and Sligo. This year over 80,000 individual nominations were cast online from 11-25 January. Pictured above are Ciara Doyle (Business Development & Sponsorship Manager, Restaurant Association of Ireland), and Liz O’Gorman (Marketing Manager Renault Ireland) with two chefs from The Radisson Blue St Helen’s, Stillorgan Road, Dublin. Speaking on the quantity of nominations received, CEO of the Restaurants Association of Ireland

Motorsport Ireland weekend roundup

Andy Johnson, from Killinchy, Co Down and his co-driver Jim McSherry were the clear winners of the Rentokil Initial Historic Car Rally at Killarney, with their Vauxhall Chevette completing the seven classic stages more than two minutes ahead of the Ford Escort of runners-up Keith McIvor and David Burns, writes Richard Burke.  

Seven times Circuit of Ireland winner Jimmy McRae showed that he has lost none of his fire by winning the Post-Historic section in a Vauxhall Firenza, while Ryan Barrett and Paul McCann from Omagh were best in the Classic section in an Escort, beating Welshman Melvyn Evans in a similar car. 

Third place in the Killarney Historic Stages Rally yesterday saw Owen Murphy take maximum points in the Clonakilty Blackpudding Irish Tarmac Historic Championship. With Anthony Nestor on the pace notes, Murphy was driving the iconic ex-Russell Brookes Sunbeam Lotus and despite being hampered by a misfire for most of the day, he set some excellent times on the seven stage event. (Owen Murphy and Anthony Nestor are pictured above).

Reigning Young Rally Driver of the Year, local ace Rob Duggan, scored a narrow victory over Jack Newman in the Modified class, both driving Escorts.


Popular posts from this blog

First pictures of Insignia Sports Tourer

Renault teams with Irish Restaurant Awards 2017

Are Eco-Conscious Millennials fuelling record SUV sales?